Thursday 12 October 2017

Road Brothers returns, bigger, stronger, better!

The blurb:

A volume of short stories by the bestselling author of THE BROKEN EMPIRE series, Mark Lawrence
This is a collection of fourteen stories of murder, mayhem, pathos, and philosophy, all set in the world of the Broken Empire.
Within these pages, you will find tales of men such as Red Kent, Sir Makin, Rike, Burlow and the Nuban, telling of their origins and the events that forged them. There is Jorg himself, striding the page as a child of six, as a teenage wanderer and as a young king. And then there is a tale about Prince Jalan Kendeth – liar, cheat, womaniser and coward.
To the new reader, welcome to a lawless world where wit and sword are the most useful weapons, and danger lurks as much in candle-lit palaces as in dark alleys and dense woodland. To those who have already journeyed with Jorg, we hope you will enjoy renewing old acquaintances with your favourite characters.

Pre-order now for November 2nd

UK editions HERE.

International hardcover HERE.

US edition HERE.

& for US readers, the chance to get the 4 new stories only at a price that means the old version plus the catch-up are the same as the new version, HERE

And, for purposes of scale, here is the book with a medium-sized cat, a huge Maine Coon cat, and my head.

1 comment:

  1. I came here to reply to my comment but they are all deleted... poor show Mark...